triotc.blogg.se

Fldigi raspberry pi 3
Fldigi raspberry pi 3









fldigi raspberry pi 3

I've previously had a gateway NoV for MB7IZE, on 2m, running SVXLINK, several years ago. "Should I get a NOV and a proper callsign for it?" This all got me to thinking about making it official/permanent. We could discuss what was happening to the HF signals on a separate back channel. I had a few chats with Vic G0RAS via Echolink, while doing some tests on HF with the FLdigi parrot - which was the main point of the exercise, so it fulfilled that part of the design brief. settings had to be changed to get the radio RX side working. I hit a few snags, I'll document them later, some of the default config. My previous account/server/node settings was still accessible on the AllStarLink website so I didn't have to register afresh.Ī few configuration tasks later I had AllStarLink up and running. Another CM108 sound fob was modified to access the on-chip GPIO lines for PTT and COS output/input (fiddly soldering, a steady hand and strong glasses needed).Ī fresh AllstarLink Pi image (the current Beta v2) was downloaded and dd'd to the SD Card in the usual manner, and the Pi was booted up. The FT-8900 provides easy interfacing of audio, PTT and COS(Squelch) via the "packet radio" DIN connector. The APRS was moved to the FT60 handheld to keep it on the air as I don't want to give up my APRS iGate. To get started I moved the node radio over to the FT-8900 which I had been using for APRS on 2m. I remembered that AllStarLink had been a step up from SVXLINK - accessing All Star nodes was much more flexible, but still had basic Echolink connectivity too. Later it was dismantled to extract the Raspberry Pi and the rest of it seems to have disappeared. Like most things, it got put to one side after a few months, as I moved to other projects. Peter builds excellent micro-nodes for people who don't want to roll their own. Peter G7RPG gave me a few clues for where to tap PTT and COS signals. So I built myself a "micro node" for AllStarLink, using the typical arrangement of Raspberry Pi and Baofeng 888 radio and modified CM108 sound fob.

#FLDIGI RASPBERRY PI 3 FULL#

However, before I got too engrossed in it, my heart attack hit me.Īll wasn't too bleak, I made a full recovery and the recuperation needed gave me an enforced few months' house arrest. I'd spoken a few times to Steve M0HOY and Peter G7RPG. Of course, once you start a new project you end up going down yet another rabbit hole.Īt that time, just as now, I'd set up SVXLINK as an analogue personal node, had a few QSOs on Hubnet. Using 70cm (430.050MHz) I was able to get SVXLINK to connect to Echolink (GM4SLV-L) and it worked perfectly well.

fldigi raspberry pi 3

Using an FT60R handheld, a CM108 USB sound fob and a simple 2N3904 transistor for PTT switching from the Pi GPIO pins (this was the only tricky bit, setting up GPIO control, lots of googling and I found the solution). It didn't take long to get a node up and running. I've used SVXLINK before so that was the first option. There seems to be an infinite supply of these things in my shack, do they multiply when left in a dark place? So I looked around the shack and found yet another Raspberry Pi lying around unused. For me there MUST be amateur band RF for my interface to the network. I refuse to use Echolink from a computer.

fldigi raspberry pi 3

Okay, so now we're almost back in Zoom/Skype territory, but at least there's a chance of keeping things "radio".Īll the people who so far have shown any interest in the Fldigi parrot project have already got Echolink accounts, so at least they can jump in straight away if they want to. Anyone else can still use the Echolink smartphone app. I will keep this Blogger blog running while I explore the features of DokuWiki but so far I'm impressed at the ease of creating content, Wiki style, as well as it's ability to handle "blog-like" features too, via various plugins.Ī lot of people (down south.) are within range of a real RF gateway or repeater that will allow access to Echolink. It runs Debian 10 "Buster" which suits me, as I don't want/need a VPS to be running a bleeding edge version of Debian. I found a good deal at  for a basic Linux VPS at only £1 per month. I settled on a Wiki using DokuWiki and installed it on a new linux VPS I've just taken up.įrom now on most of my updates, blog posts, and other stuff will be done there.ĭokuWiki can be used as a full-blown collaborative Wiki platform and if anyone wants an account to add/edit interesting material, let me know.

fldigi raspberry pi 3

and I looked at various note-taking apps, such as Evernote, Simplenote and Zim-Wiki etc.Īfter setting up a GitHub account to keep track of "production" config files and various python projects I was still looking for a general "note-keeping" solution. I wanted somewhere to keep track of things, files, configurations, "how to do x.y.z" instructions etc.











Fldigi raspberry pi 3